Home About Governance


Executive Board

The governing body of VASSP is an Executive Board, composed of five office bearer positions elected by the full membership of the Association, with additional General Representatives elected from VASSP State Committee.

Executive Board 2022-2024:

President – Colin Axup

Deputy President – Belinda Hudak, Principal, Mildura Senior College 

Vice President – Principal  -Tim Blunt, Principal,  Sunshine College

Vice President – Assistant Principal – Paul Broecker, Assistant Principal, Hampton Park Secondary College

Treasurer – George Porter- Principal, Bannockburn P-12 College

General Representative –Richelle Hollis, Principal, Eaglehawk College

General Representative – Ellie McDougall, Principal, Ararat College

General Representative – Ian Macleod, Campus Principal, Mount Waverly Secondary College

General Representative – Jill English, Principal, Strathmore Secondary College

State Committee

The State Committee advises the Executive Board on the work of the Association. It consists of elected representatives from each of the VASSP Regional Groups and general representatives from the full membership. 

State Committee meetings are held each school term. These meetings facilitate feedback from the Regional Meetings and consultations with the Department of Education and other key stakeholders.

IMAGE: State Committee Meeting, 2023, at Melbourne Business School

Regional Groups

The strength of VASSP is firmly grounded in the Regional Group structure. There are 12 Regional Groups across the state. 

Each group has an elected President who leads a termly meeting, with the support of a VASSP Field Officer. These meetings are a place for members to learn, share, and provide feedback on education policy, practice and implementation.

IMAGE: Geelong Regional Group engaging with professional learning, 2023.